European Documentation Centres (EUi)

European Documentation Centres (EUi) help universities, research institutes and NGOs to promote and develop education and research on European integration, encourage them to take part in the debate on Europe and help citizens learn about the Union's policies.

The EU Information Network and EUi's are of crucial importance in conveying core messages about the EU and accession process, responding to the growing demand for information, increasing public awareness and knowledge at local and regional levels and stimulating objective public debates locally and nationally.

Fourteen Documentation Centres were set up in different universities and organisations across Turkey by the European Union:

  • Ankara University
  • Middle East Technical University
  • Bilkent University
  • TOBB Library/Turkish Union of Chambers
  • Ege University
  • Dokuz Eylül University
  • Atatürk University
  • Anadolu University
  • Çukurova University
  • Akdeniz University
  • İstanbul University
  • Marmara University
  • IKV/Foundation for Economic Development
  • Bilgi University

You can consult any of the European Communities' official publications at your closest EUi.